Thursday, May 15, 2008

Congrats to MY editor, Krista!

AWSA Announces Finalists for Golden Scroll Awards
Contact: Linda Evans Shepherd, Founder, Advanced Writers and Speakers Association (AWSA), 303-772-2035,

MEDIA ADVISORY, May 14 /Christian Newswire/ -- The Advanced Writers and Speakers Association (AWSA) recently announced the 2008 finalists for the Golden Scroll Awards for Publisher, Editor, and Fiction Editor of the Year. Finalists will be honored at the eighth Annual Golden Scrolls Award Banquet July 13th from 1 pm to 3 pm, at the Rosen Centre in Orlando, Florida.

This year's Golden Scroll finalists are:
Publisher of the Year Award — Crossway Books, Howard Books, a division of Simon and Schuster, and New Hope.
Editor of the Year — Philis Boultinghouse of Howard Books, a division of Simon and Schuster, Judi Perry of Beacon Hill, and Ramona Richards of Thomas Nelson Publishers.
Fiction Editor of the Year— Nick Harrison of Harvest House, Sarah Long of Bethany House, a division of Baker Publishing Group, and Krista Stroever of Steeple Hill

The Golden Scroll Awards go to editors and publishing houses best demonstrating outstanding ministry partnerships with their authors.

For more information about AWSA, the Golden Scroll Awards, or Right to the Heart Ministries, go to


No comments: