Wednesday, July 13, 2011

FEAR NO EVIL is a Carol Award Finalist!

The 2011 Carol Award Finalists are:

Debut Novel:

The Preacher’s Bride by Jody Hedlund (Bethany House - Dave Long/Sharon Asmus, Editors)

Crossing Oceans by Gina Holmes (Tyndale Publishers - Kathryn Olson, Editor)

Rooms by James L. Rubart (B&H Publishing - Julee Schwarzburg, Editor)

Long Contemporary:

The Choice by Suzanne Woods Fisher (Revell - Andrea Doering, Editor)

Red Ink by Kathi Macias (New Hope Publishers - Randy Bishop, Editor)

Never Say Never by Lisa Wingate (Bethany House - Dave Long, Editor)

Long Contemporary Romance:

Plain Jayne by Hilary Manton Lodge (Harvest House - Kim Moore, Editor)

Anna’s Return by Marta Perry (Berkley - Ellen Edwards, Editor)

Plain Paradise by Beth Wiseman (Thomas Nelson - Natalie Hanemann, Editor)

Long Historical:

Here Burns My Candle by Liz Curtis Higgs (Waterbrook Press - Laura Barker, Editor)

Petra: City in Stone by T.L. Higley (B&H Publishing - Karen Ball, Editor)

Sons of Thunder by Susan May Warren (Summerside Press – Susan Downs, Editor)

Long Historical Romance:

The Husband Tree by Mary Connealy (Barbour - Rebecca Germany, Editor)

Love Finds You In Homestead, Iowa by Melanie Dobson (Summerside - Rachel Meisel/Connie Troyer, Editors)

Courting Morrow Little by Laura Frantz (Revell - Andrea Doering, Editor)


Mirrored Image by Alice K. Arenz (Sheaf House - Joan M. Shoup, Editor)

Muslin Mystery by Vera Dodge (Guideposts - Beth Adams, Editor)

The Camera Never Lies by Elizabeth Goddard (Barbour – Rebecca Germany, Editor)

Novellas (Contemporary and Historical were combined into one category):

The Prodigal Groom by Vickie McDonough (Barbour – Rebecca Germany, Editor)

Ride With Me Into Christmas by Rachael Phillips (Barbour – Rebecca Germany, Editor)

A Trusting Heart by Carrie Turansky (Barbour – Rebecca Germany, Editor)

Romantic Suspense:

The Silent Order by Melanie Dobson (Summerside Press - Rachel Meisel/Susan Downs, Editors)

Don’t Look Back by Lynette Eason (Revell - Andrea Doering, Editor)

Pursuit of Justice by DiAnn Mills (Tyndale Publishers - Karen Watson, Editor)

Short Contemporary:

The Wedding Garden by Linda Goodnight (Love Inspired - Allison Lyons)

A Father for Zach by Irene Hannon (Love Inspired - Melissa Endlich, Editor)

Winter’s End by Ruth Logan Herne (Love Inspired - Melissa Endlich, Editor)

Short Contemporary Suspense:

Night Prey by Sharon Dunn (Love Inspired Suspense - Emily Rodmell, Editor)

Legacy of Lies by Jill Elizabeth Nelson (Love Inspired Suspense - Emily Rodmell, Editor)

Firestorm by Kelly Ann Riley (Love Inspired Suspense - Tina James, Editor)

Short Historical:

Her Healing Ways by Lyn Cote (Love Inspired Historical - Tina James, Editor)

Promise of Tomorrow by S. Dionne Moore (Barbour - JoAnne Simmons, Editor)

The Columns of Cottonwood by Sandra Robbins (Barbour - JoAnne Simmons, Editor)

Speculative Fiction:

The Wolf of Tebron by C. S. Lakin (AMG Publishers - Rick Steele, Editor)

Rooms by James L. Rubart (B&H Publishing - Julee Schwarzburg, Editor)

König’s Fire by Marc Schooley (Marcher Lord Press – Jeff Gerke, Editor)


Predator by Terri Blackstock (Zondervan - Sue Brower/Dave Lambert, Editors)

Fear No Evil by Robin Caroll (B&H Publishing – Karen Ball, Editor)

Medical Error by Richard L. Mabry (Abingdon Press – Barbara Scott, Editor)

Women’s Fiction:

Beaded Hope by Cathy Liggett (Tyndale Publishers - Jan Stob/Lorie Popp, Editors)

They Almost Always Come Home by Cynthia Ruchti (Abingdon – Barbara Scott, Editor)

Beyond Summer by Lisa Wingate (NAL - Ellen Edwards, Editor)

Young Adult:

Anything But Normal by Melody Carlson (Revell - Lonnie Hull Dupont, Editor)

Healer’s Apprentice by Melanie Dickerson (Zonderkidz - Jacque Alberta, Editor)

Katy’s New World by Kim Vogel Sawyer (Zonderkidz - Jacque Alberta, Editor)


Jessica R. Patch said...


scrapbookangel said...